Cravings, Alcohol, and Hors D’oeuvres

Posted: November 29, 2009 in Food and Drinks
Tags:

Today, I have fulfilled my craving for pasta and chocolates.  As I tweeted about it, a friend from facebook wrote a comment on my status.  Though the night’s already perfect for me (coz I’ve eaten my cravings), it would be much better if there’s some beer. big grin

But then, I’ve always associated drinking beer or any alcohol to stuffed mushrooms. As I think about getting a bottle or two of beer or a shot of any liquor, I thought about my 6th Angel’s Bacon and Cream Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms.

Here is a simple recipe of Bacon and Cream Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms.  I’m thinking of serving it this coming Christmas.. smile

Bacon and Cream Cheese Stuffed Mushrooms

  • 8 oz. cream cheese, softened
  • 4-6 strips of bacon, fried and crumbled; reserve fat
  • 1 small onion, finely chopped
  • 20-25 large mushrooms, stems removed
  • about 8 mushroom stems, finely chopped
  1. Saute onion and mushroom stems in bacon fat until tender. Drain off excess fat.
  2. Mix crumbled bacon, onion and stems with softened cream cheese until the mixture is workable.
  3. Stuff each mushroom and bake at 350 degrees F for 10-15 minutes.
  4. Finish under the broiler just until tops are golden.

 

The night’s still young… I’m done with my cravings, and I’m about to get a drink.  As for the hors d’oeuvres, I think I’m gonna postpone it ’til Christmas. wink

 

Leave a Reply

