I Am vs. I Am Not…

Posted: March 18, 2011 in About Me
Tags: , , , , , , ,

I am childish.  I know… and I’m not ashamed of it.  I may act like a child, talk like one, but I am far from being a child.  I just don’t want to lose the child in me.  Coz it helps me look for the goodness in everyone I meet and work with.

I am stubborn.  I won’t just obey and follow.  I would think first of the pros and cons before I do what I’m being told.  Being a front liner allowed me to experience things first-hand.  And I would need justification before I do whatever it is that you’d ask me to do.

I may be childish and stubborn.  I may have acted in ways one would never think of.  I may have even done things that I normally wouldn’t do.  But I am definitely the most real person one might know.

First, I am honest enough to break whatever bond we might have if I think/felt you’ve done me wrong…  I can’t bear to smile at people who’ve done me wrong.  I won’t act like I love being in your company when I hate every minute of it.  I’d rather be alone than be with someone I can’t bear.

I am not a back-stabber.  I’d rather keep my mouth shut if you’ve done me wrong.  I won’t go around telling people about you or something you’ve done.  I don’t need to do that.  If you really stink, people would notice it soon.

Lastly, I am not an A$S-KIS$ER.  I don’t have to do something just to please someone in a position to give me an advantage.  It was never my personality to be close to my bosses just to have an edge over something/someone.  I’m not a sucker for attention, nor am I a tattle-tale.

Yes, I am a child.  I’m stubborn.  I’m a brat.  But I’m not a scheming li’l b!tch who would hurt others just so I can have what I want.  I wouldn’t do harm to others for someone, say a boss, to notice me.

Comments
  1. Reish says:

    Can’t read my, can’t read my.. no you can’t read my POKER FACE. LOL.

    Very well said and may I just add…
    I was under the impression that you are a friend, that we share sentiments. All the while you were just a scheming monster hiding behind a facade. Yes, I’m a brat. I would never deny that. Yes, I lack effort but that is because I can excel without it . You see, I’m EFFORTLESSLY GREAT. hahaha.

    Just don’t mind them, Raye. Anyway, trip ko lang gumawa rin ng version ko. haha. pero wala na skn un. Hayaan mo siya or sila. I realized, bosses are bosses even if they breathe fire. 😀

  2. Reish says:

    another one?! haha. tell me about it 😀

Leave a Reply

