Patience

Posted: April 1, 2011 in About Me
Tags: , , , ,

I must admit, being patient is something I’m definitely not good at.  There are even certain situations or scenarios where I’d lose it easily and explode on whoever I’m talking with.

Like, I don’t have the patience to explain everything over and over again.  I just hate it when someone would ask me the same questions more than twice.  It’s like that person is mocking me.  And I despise that feeling.

I know it’s wrong.  I know I should be more patient.  But then, it’s really unnerving to have yourself repeat what you just said.  If that’s the case, I would have gotten a recorder, and had my answer taped.  Right?

*Sigh* Of course, this losing patience thingy isn’t applicable when I’m with my baby sister.  Well, kids have the tendency to do that.  And one has to have tons of patience when dealing with a kid.  But if you’re an adult, who’s got no problem with comprehension, I don’t think it’s necessary to repeat myself.

Else, want me to give you a hearing aid?

Comments
  1. raft3r says:

    love your new home
    =)

Leave a Reply

