10 Years

Posted: December 30, 2011 in On Relationships
Tags: , , ,

It’s been 10 years… and like what I’ve been doing for the past years, I visited your grave.

While I’m there, I can’t help but reminisce on our last night together… That Christmas 10 years ago.

I can still remember how you looked.  Your smile… It was my last memory of you.  And I can’t help but remember how you would paint the sky and teach me all about the stars.  You’ve taught me to wish on a crescent moon…  You’ve shown me how I can touch the clouds.

It’s been 10 years.  I have not forgotten… Your mom told me to move on.  But I can’t.  You’re still my only knight and king.

Comments
  1. raft3r says:

    bitter sweet naman nito

    happy new year, though
    here’s wishing meron pang ibang knight ang king para sayo

Leave a Reply

