Thankful

Posted: October 18, 2014 in About Me
Tags:

I’m thankful for having friends that sticks with me through thick and thin. These are friends who I know would always have my back and pull me up when I’m down. They would not hesitate giving me an earful if I’ve done things I should never have done.

I’m thankful that despite having my share of hits and misses with regards to relationships, I still get to meet good people. True, there are jerks who had hurt me more than one can imagine, but there are still a few who are worth keeping. I’m glad the good ones are still here with me… Keeping me sane. Keeping me from crossing over the darkness that’s threatening to come out.

I’m thankful that I still managed to keep the darkness in… That despite the numerous instances that it wanted out, I managed to keep my will strong and not give in.

Leave a Reply

