The Waiting Game

Posted: November 3, 2014 in About Me, On Relationships
Tags: , ,

I’m not fond of waiting.  I never had the patience for it… Well, not until I get burned of waiting for someone or something to happen.

I used to have patience…  I used to have no problems waiting.

But I got burned.  I got scarred.  Deeply.  I decided not to wait anymore.  I decided that waiting is for stupid people who has no better things to do.

Recently, I found myself waiting again… Keeping things on hold until that something I’ve waited for comes…

But it didn’t.  Well, it did came… but it’s not what I had hoped for.

So now I’m back to scratch… Back to regretting waiting and giving way too many chances.

‘Cause let’s face it, waiting is never good.  Waiting can just make you stupid.

Waiting can make you feel low…  It makes you feel you don’t deserve anything.

Leave a Reply

