Picking up the Pieces

Posted: March 4, 2016 in About Me
Tags: ,

I’ve been broken… I’ve been shattered… in more ways than one can imagine.

In order to get up, and push through life, I’ve mended myself… Adhesives are handy, they put together each broken piece.

But each time I break, the pieces starts to get smaller.  If I was made of 100s of pieces before, I am now made of thousands of small pieces, held together by what little hope I have.

Now, I’m finding myself being broken again.  I don’t think these tapes and string are enough to glue me back together.  My pieces are not just in thousands now.

How can you pick up pieces that are too broken and more dust-like parts of who you are?

Leave a Reply

