Great Escape

Posted: May 20, 2016 in About Me, Random Thoughts
Tags: , ,

1380235530749310

It’s  been brewing for a few days now… A simple concoction of plans that will somehow, free the darkness gnawing inside me.

With a few tweaks here and there, my Great Escape is almost ready.  Just have to make sure that everything will go according to plan.  Not even a miniscule of mishap should happen.

The success of my Great Escape lies in perfect execution.

And yet…

A tiny voice inside asks to be patient.  That little spark of hope, of light, wants me to hold on.  It’s asking to drop my escape plans, to wait for that something to happen.

But…

I am too tired of being passive.  I need to be in action, be in control.  I need to be the one running my life how I want it.  With everyday becoming a struggle, my Great Escape is the only thing I am looking forward to.

Leave a Reply

